Hopeless Romantic.

February 18, 2009

studio_warehouse_glasgow-5of8

My cousin got married this weekend. This, in combination with the Valentine’s Day romance onslaught and the ridiculous proliferation of cute babies that were to be seen as the weather grew more hospitable, lead me to think about love and marriage and family and all that fun stuff. Conclusion: I have years to go and hundreds of things to do before that begins to be factored in. Perks of being 24 in this day and age. But, in the meantime, I’d settle for a sentiment and gesture like this. Call me romantic. Call me demanding. So beautiful, though. And rendered tragic, by the title.

“Please Don’t Break My Heart,” installation by Sandy Smith. [via Slow Motion Crawl]

Leave a Reply

