Second dip, with Shangri-las.

December 2, 2008

Musical accompaniment for this post is provided courtesy of the Shangri-Las:

I’ve had this song stuck in my head for days. On careful (some might say anal-retentive) consideration, I think I might like this song even more than Leader of the Pack. Tough call. Shall have to listen to them both some more and ponder further. I love the Shangri-Las. Such badasses.

—-

Anyway, this is my second dip back into the pool of blogging. Goal for this year of my being twenty four is to try to do this on at least a weekly basis, hopefully building up to more often. I like the idea of having a record of sorts. I’m so terrible at keeping paper journals. The concept is wonderful, and proves extremely useful when i have time to kill at home, but somehow never happens. We’ll see if i can make this work. I’ll readily sacrifice the impossibility of doodling all over this medium if it means I somehow write more regularly. Plus, I get to embed videos. What perks! I can hardly fathom them!

I had a whole long set of paragraphs planned maundering on about the Meaning of Life and other such things. That shall have to be for another night when I haven’t accidentally stayed up far too late, redecorating or reading. End summary is just that blogging is happening again, and hopefully it will become  a regular thing

For a final laugh, check out this video of Hilary Duff performing Leader of the Pack in the movie American Dreams. What a joke. it’s hilarious how everything is tweaked ever-so-slightly to conform to the ideals of today. Hair, outfits, reedy little voice. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

