Regressing.

May 22, 2007

I just found my dinky bottle of Elmer’s Glue and spent a good half hour putting it on my index fingers and sticking it and un-sticking it to my thumb. As you may guess, this was not particularly condusive to the endless paper-writing experience.

Now, if I could only find glitter, I would be truly happy. Where’s second grade when you need it?

I’m optimistic today, though, for the first time in a while. I took an exam today, and it didn’t entirely make me want to stick a pen through my eye. I went to see my acupuncturist and when I exclaimed in pain when he stuck a needle on the top of my head, he told me that I store stress there, and palpated parts of my skull to prove it. Who knew that the head was so sensitive? The spot between my eyes is apparently also blocked, or something, but it just got this crazy build-up of pressure during Naptime, as I like to call it, or rather, the half-hour where I lie under heat lamps and the needles do their energy work. Also between the first two toes of my right foot. I’m stressed? Go figure. I just really dislike the mental image of nasty sludgy pools of energy that I’m getting. Fortunately, this is making me feel a bit more energised, and it should help when I have to go cold turkey on my thyroid horomones. Whoop. Also, the doctor is frail and adorable, so seeing him is a treat.

Back to Anna Karenina and her loss of self!

Leave a Reply

