April 6, 2007

#25.2 – Guillemots – Made-up love song #43

I discovered these Take Away Shows (or Concerts a Emporter) in Paris last year and fell in love with them. The tracking shots make me homesick, or rather I indulge in them when I miss home. This one is my favorite so far (although Herman Dune in a LaundroMat isn’t too shabby;-). I saw the Guillemots at an Inrockuptible Festival in Paris- the set also included Love is All, Midlake and Gang of Four, but the Guillemots really won me over, so rich and textured, so full, and beautiful. Like a coconut-nutella crêpe! Or, randomly, my mother’s baked rabbit and leak à la crème. I don’t know, they just make me glow inside.

One Response to “”

Leave a Reply

