Today’s song

February 4, 2009

Even though I’ve been listening to Miles Davis all day, and am about to go see Rigoletto at the Met (yay! First time going to the opera in two years!) this ends up being today’s earworm. It’s been stuck in my head since yesterday. I was convinced it was an Animal Collective song, since I’ve been listening to Merriweather Pavilion on repeat, and was going mad looking for it.

Hurray for Architecture in Helsinki, though. One of my very favourite band names.

Without further ado:

To be perfectly honest, I’m only quite so madly in love with the first few chords of the song, but those resonate enough with me to make it all work.

One Response to “Today’s song”

  1. jackiesoybean said

    wow, i was listening to this on repeat until my computer died last week – could it be that my angsty emo playlist’s soul has found a new home?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

